Church Staff

Jeff SmithJeff Smith
Pastor
Jeff is a native of Blowing Rock, NC and received his B.A. in Bible and Religion from Montreat ... view details
Office Phone: 828-264-3906
Email: jeff@firstpresboone.net

Jennifer JonesJennifer Jones
Office Administrator
Jennifer has been in the position of office administrator since January 2002. Some of her ... view details
Office Phone: 828-264-3906
Email: jennifer@firstpresboone.net

Rebecca LiljestrandRebecca Liljestrand
Director of Children's Ministry
Rebecca will serve as an Interim Director of Children's Ministry through the month of ... view details
Office Phone: 828-264-3906
Email: rebecca@firstpresboone.net

Steve MarksSteve Marks
Interim Director of Youth and College Ministries
Steve Marks and his family relocated to Boone from Greensboro in the spring of 2011 and they ... view details
Office Phone: 828-264-3906
Email: steve@firstpresboone.net

Elizabeth AbelElizabeth Abel
Director of Adult Christian Ed
Elizabeth studied behavioral science and coaching at King University before going on to get her ... view details
Office Phone: 828-264-3906
Email: elizabeth@firstpresboone.net

Tammi ZaidelTammi Zaidel
Community Connections Coordinator
Tammi joined First Presbyterian Church of Boone, shortly after moving from Wilmington, N.C., in ... view details
Office Phone: 828-264-3906
Email: tammi@firstpresboone.net

Lisa CombsLisa Combs
Choir Director
Lisa is no stranger to the High Country and brings many years of music leadership to our ... view details
Cell Phone: 828-773-5084
Email: reed_combs@att.net

Sylvia RippySylvia Rippy
Church Organist and Handbell Choir Director
Sylvia has been accompanying choirs and serving as a church musician since her HS days in ... view details
Office Phone: 828-264-3906
Email: srippy20@gmail.com

Cindy ClawsonCindy Clawson
Praise and Worship Team Leader
Cindy has a wide background of musical experience. She has been a church musician for 30 years ... view details
Cell Phone: 828-773-1793

Shelley DeweyShelley Dewey
First Morning Out Preschool Director
Shelley is originally from Knoxville, TN. She is married to Garner Dewey and they have two ... view details
Office Phone: 828-264-9427
Email: fmo@firstpresboone.net